top of page

Kaylyn's Button Up Halter Top

Recently I had the pleasure to test a pattern that is just perfect for all the summer weather heading our way. I love my sewing machine, and I love getting new, simple, and fast patterns to whip up. Since it is a button up halter I would have to say this would fall into the advanced beginner category. If you have been afraid to try button holes id say this is a great pattern to wade the waters with.

When I first got my machine I was definitely intimidated by my buttonhole foot. Once I started using it, I realized there was nothing to be afraid of (just like knits). I had added some lace under the bias trim. Unfortunately it didnt want to cooperate for pictures lol. Its light and breezy, and you can definitely add your own unique style to it. Its a fitted shirt with bias trim. If you don't like working with bias you can certainly line it so you do not need to use bias. If given permission from the designer I may make a blog post about how you can do that later on. My little loved hers.

The back has a lovely little pleat detail. I have used other patterns that called for pleats, and that basically turned me off of pleats. This single pleat in the back though is great. It was a breeze to work through and I had absolutely no issues. I plan on making my daughter a few more. Possibly some with zippers opposed to buttons. This great pattern is on sale in her Etsy until 5/22. So make sure you get it before it goes full price. It was a pleasure being able to test this.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page