top of page

Timmy Top... Perfect for Both Boys AND Girls!

I had a wonderful time testing this pattern. There are many times when I look at a boys shirt, and I just can't envision a girl in it. This cute button up top has several options that make customizing it for both genders easy. The one I did for my little girl makes me think of a party every time I look at it.

Can you believe that floral is an old sheet that I found at Goodwill?! I ended up having to line the front because the floral was so sheer, but it was super easy to line. The pattern doesn't come with instructions for lining your top, but it is a super easy thing to do. I am sure you could find a few tutorials on pinterest and youtube to help you out. I chose to only do one pocket, but the pattern comes with instructions on how to add one on both sides.

Usually I don't do tops like this, because (1) they kinda intimidate me and (2) they're usually made up for boys. This was a really easy pattern to get through. You can do it all in one type of fabric, or get crazy with your combinations. :)

My little got so many compliments on her top. I will definitely be making her more. You can find this pattern on both Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MommaQuailPatterns?ref=hdr_shop_menu

and Craftsy:

This wonderful pattern will be 30% off until the 25th. Just use the code "TIMMYTOP" (without the " ")

Last but not least here is the link to this lovely designers blog: http://friendsstitchedtogether.com/

I hope that you all grab your copy while its on sale. I hope you make some amazing pieces.

~Ashley

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page