top of page

Paneled Sunsuit... A Whole Wardrobe in One!

Items that are underlined and bolded are links

So, recently I got to partake in testing a pattern that has developed quite a lot since the original testing phase. The designer really has gone all out on this piece. When I say a whole wardrobe in one I really mean it. There are 10 different views in this one pattern. So if you have any hesitation let me tell you, it is worth every penny.

This lovely pattern comes to you from Call Ajaire. I believe this is her flagship pattern. She has done an amazing job, and she was amazing to work with. Knowing how much love, time, and work she put into this pattern, makes it that much better. I don't usually use my good fabric when testing, but I went ahead and used the Frozen fabric I had left over from another project. It turned out amazing. I got to test the sunsuit version.

There are some good and some bad to this pattern, then again that is just about every pattern. I don't think I have come across that perfect pattern yet. lol. For me seeing so many pages in the pdf is kind of daunting. I just have to keep telling myself that is full of details and many wonderful options. I am used to patterns that have like 5 pattern pieces, and not as detailed instructions. For a beginner the detail is excellent. For a seasoned sewer it might be more difficult to find the bits that they need. I know most of us use the instructions first go round, then switch to what we feel is the best way to go.

I love that she gives an option for faux pipping and an option with no pipping. I didn't end up doing the pipping, but I for sure will on some others that I make up. Over all I would have to say this is just an amazing pattern. You can't say that you get so many options out other patterns that you buy. Here are a few of my tester pictures.

I love the contrast of the pockets.

((The following information was taken directly from her blog post. I will link to that post, I just wanted to give ya'll the correct information))

"The Paneled Sunsuit pattern is available here exclusively through UpCraft Club through the weekend.

Anyway, you don't need to be a member of UpCraft Club to purchase the pattern there because it's also a curated shop. So head on over, see how great the pattern listing looks (thank you Elisa!), and consider purchasing the Paneled Sunsuit this holiday weekend. There was no requirement for me to mention UpCraft Club for the pattern lisiting, but I really LOVE the idea, am very excited about the future and where UpCraft Club is heading, and I'm proud to have my pattern play a part."

After that it will be available in her Etsy shop. Her blog is linked at the beginning of this post. She also has a Facebook page. There are many other ways to stay in touch with her. Make sure you take a look at her blog to get all the information, and all her social links.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page