top of page

EPIC Fabric Haul!

So I mentioned in another post that I was going to L.A. and that I was going shopping in the fabric district. Well I am back home now, and I just went through my haul. Until I just laid it all out I didn't realize just how much stuff I came home with. Not only did I get stuff in the fabric district, but a friend of my mom's gave me some stuff too.

I think that these two are the fabric's I am most proud of. I believe they are both 5 yards. I got them for $10 each. Say what?! Yeah I know right?! I believe the guy said that the black one is mohair.

Im not too sure what kind of fabric the pink and blue flowers are, but they feel really nice. The cherry and the batman is only a small amount, but I am sure ill find something cute to make with them.

I don't know about you guys, but I am in LOVE with the skulls. A friend of the family gave me these great skull fabrics.

The palm trees and the pineapples are 100% rayon. I have never sewn with rayon before, but I just couldn't take my eyes off of the pineapples. I think that those two were the most expensive of the trip. That is OK though. I didn't eve spend the $100 I was given. :) The other two fabrics are knit panels.

I guess my hand got a little shaky when I took this one. Let me tell you.... this is the softest lace I have ever felt. They are gorgeous. The other one screamed Saved By The Bell to me. I definitely couldn't pass that one up. Who else is with me? lol

I have to say.... at least I don't have to worry about needing fabric any time soon. Although you ladies know how it is. You have a room full of fabric and never the right fabric for the project you have in mind. haha.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page